hostline.blogg.se

Mac core audio mackie blackjack
Mac core audio mackie blackjack











mac core audio mackie blackjack
  1. #MAC CORE AUDIO MACKIE BLACKJACK HOW TO#
  2. #MAC CORE AUDIO MACKIE BLACKJACK MAC#

Once I got it going I was hoping to create a stereo mix of exactly what I was hearing from the Control Room outputs. I downloaded a multi track project to practice with on the Presonus. I realize I could have accomplished the mix just using Logic, but the reason I was doing this was to familiarize myself with the Presonus. I did not have any live inputs going into the Presonus.

#MAC CORE AUDIO MACKIE BLACKJACK HOW TO#

If one of the ways described above is your intended method - help me understand which one or if I completely missed answering your question and I can shoot your some screen prints on how to set it up I don't see the advantage of doing it the second way when you have a DAW as the first way allows for overall mixing and mastering without using the Presonus. ( basically you can configure 15/16 as inputs on the presonus or as stereo outputs that mirror the "main outputs" only sent over the digital interface.)ģ/ If you have no live inputs going into the Presonus and you are sending everything you need from Logic to the Presonus - Then I am really confused as there is no benefit to this as everything you are trying to get the Presonus to do in terms of effect processing can be done in Logic.

mac core audio mackie blackjack

This would record the final mix coming back from the Presonus.

mac core audio mackie blackjack

Then selecting Channels 15 & 16 as the input channel source in Logic ( on the channel strips).

#MAC CORE AUDIO MACKIE BLACKJACK MAC#

This has to be setup via the Universal app (setup) on the mac to preconfigure the Presonus to mix all the channels down to stereo ( i.e. This is how I normally use the the Presonus with Logic.Ģ/ However if you want to send all your logic tracks to the Presonus and have the Presonus effects applied to them ( meaning the mixer is your final stage not Logic) and have them sent back to logic where you would be recording the final mix coming from the Presonus - Then I would enable enable the stereo output of last two channels to be routed back thru the firewire interface to Logic. You would do your stereo mix down in Logic. If the "digital out" is enabled on the respective channel(s) strip on the Presonus than post audio processing of the input is and would be sent to Logic. This combined with prerecorded material in logic would be your entire performance. It is unclear if you are trying to mix down the final stage in logic or the final stage to the mixer then record the stereo output of the Presonus.ġ/ Normally - You would have your Logic channel strip inputs assigned to Presonus mixer channels. Let me describe a couple of scenarios and maybe we can converge onto an answer. Perhaps it is me and I don't quite understand. I am accustomed to seeing a Logic mixer layout like this: Previous to the Presonus mixer I have been using a Mackie 2x2 interface. The issue is creating a stereo mix down that includes processing from the Presonus as well as plug-ins I have inserted in Logic. In this case I am working with prerecorded audio tracks. The problem I am having is not with recording audio into Logic. If I enable the Dig Out on channels 5 & 6 - I will record those effect into Logic. If I add add a delay effect to 5 and a high shelf EQ to 6 and then try to record with the Dig Out disabled ( on channels 5 and 6) - I will NOT record the delay or the Shelf (pass thru). I would create two tracks and assign their inputs to 5 and 6. If I want to record channels 5 & 6 into logic. It is sort a a( pre and post) mixer button for the specific channel you select.įor example. If you this button is lit ( enabled ) you will record the mixers EQ and Fat Channel settings.

mac core audio mackie blackjack

If this button is not lit ( disabled) you will record the input with the mixers EQ and Fat Channel settings bypassed. When you select a Fat channel on the mixer there is "Dig Out" button on channel 3. Obviously just select the input on the channel strip corresponding to channel strip on the mixer. You can digitally record from all the outputs of the mixer.













Mac core audio mackie blackjack